Paint

So this weekend we painted my daughters room.  Two walls got painted a honey dew green.  The other two walls got painted a sky blue.  Then the ceiling, her ceiling fan and her doors got painted a baby pink color.  The trim was going to get painted the pink also but after the walls were painted we decided we liked the white that was already there.

Next weekend we are putting up her wallpaper flowers and painting the boys room.  Pics will follow after we get everything done.  I promise.  Now I just need to get my pan rack ordered and installed, mount laundry conquered and the laundry room painted.  My goal is to get it done before spring break.  I would love for my sister-in-law to be able to see it when she is here.  If not that is what pictures are for.

Oh I forgot.  The hubby got all creative and made our daughter a head and footboard for her bed.  It has the four posters on it so she can put a canopy up over her bed.  The bed is also getting painted the pink color.

Leave a comment