Family

flowertweety_happybirthday_kmgTo me family is very important.  You don’t have to be related by blood or marriage to be family.  In this case when I got married I gained a great sister-in-law.  I guess she is a sister to me.  We talk about the things in our lives and we share one great thing in common, my husband, her brother. 

There have been times in the past that one of use has done something to the other that has been hurtful.  Whether intentionally or not we always seem to get past it.  She also has dirt on me like any sister would.  For her 21st birthday we all went to Vegas.  I know it wasn’t alcohol related and I don’t know what posessed me but I ran, wait ran isn’t quite the right word,  I galloped down the hotel hallway like a horse.  To this day that side of the family laugh at that.

Today is her birthday.  While we can’t be there to celebrate with her.  Our thoughts are there with her as she turns one year older.  Though in less than  a month she is coming to visit and we will celebrate in great fashion.  So sis, Happy Birthday, I hope it is a great one.

One Response to “Family”

  1. Audrea,
    That is by far the greatest gift I have received. Thank you so much! You are such a beautiful person and a wonderful sister. I can’t wait to come see you next month!

Leave a Reply

