For the Record

My friend Meghann over at WA Angel did this and I thought I would join in on the fun.  She gave me five questions to answer.  I will do my best answer them honestly.  Lets see how this goes.

record

Okay… five questions for you…

1) If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be and why?  Wow that is a hard question to answer.  I think the one thing I can say for sure that I would change would be my mom getting sick.  I understand that it has shaped my life so completely that I wouldn’t be who I am today without it.  I wouldn’t change this for me.  I would make this choice for her.  Struggling with Schizophrenia isn’t something I would wish on my worst enemy.  It is my greatest fears getting sick like my mom did.

2) What character from Harry Potter do you identify with the most and why?  I think I identify with Ron.  Always there for his best friend.   He also finds out in the end what a true friend is.

3) You’re stranded on a desert island, what four things do you bring with you and why?  1. If I couldn’t bring my friends and family I would bring pictures of them to remind me what life is about.  The people you care about.  2. I would bring my camera.  I love taking pictures of life and the world around me.  For 3 and 4 I need to think on those.  I’ll get back to you.

4) If you could change places with anyone in your life, who would it be and why?  I wouldn’t change places with anyone.  Yes there are things in everyones life that I wish I had or didn’t have.  Everyone has there own struggles that they have to deal with.  In the end I am happy with the life I have been given.  It has taken me a long time to be able to say that.

5) What’s your favorite memory from the last 20 years?   There are so many memories to choose from.  I think there are four that come in with a tie.  Giving birth to four beautiful kids.  Even though we chose to put two up for adoption they are still apart of me and I can’t leave them out of this answer.  Everyone of the births was different in there own way and each one has there own ending.  Each changed me in ways I can’t ever completely understand.

Bored and looking for ways to pass your day? Care to play along?

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

One Response to “For the Record”

  1. Do it! Ask me questions… because it’s fun to have different people ask me questions!

Leave a Reply

