Days Gone By

Tonight for the second time in just a few weeks the family and I went rollerskating. I haven’t been in years before this. I am sore everywhere now. I love to skate and both kids aren’t to bad at it. While I like this skating rink I still miss the one I grew up going to. Hardwood floors to skate on, benches to sit on, places to hang your coats and other things. Those were the days when you didn’t have to worry about anything. Though skating is how I biffed it good and took out my right knee.

One Response to “Days Gone By”

  1. Ahhhhhh! Skating. Oh how I miss it. Can you believe that the closest skating rink is thirty miles away??? Yeah… sad.

    Did you know that the skating rink is no longer there? Sad, sad day. Ooh, and Tony and Mike. Gosh, that brings back some memories.

    So I have a question to ask you….

Leave a Reply

