Screeching Halt

Well I was supposed to get a week off from work.  Bet you will never guess where I am right this very minute.  I’ll wait for you to guess………

I got called into work today.  Was at the store buying some steaks, and corn for dinner when the hubby called to tell me work called.  That he thought that they wanted me to come in.  So dumb me called work.  The person that was supposed to work for me was in the hospital last week.  She was released on Thursday but still isn’t feeling well.  So I guess I get to do this break thing with the kids home while I sleep.  Goody for all of us.  They hate school breaks for that very reason.  Oh well what can you do about it.  At least I am saving my PTO for something else now.  All four weeks that I have.

Leave a Reply

