Brownies

2233.jpg
I made brownies today.  They were so yummy that I only have like 8 out of 24 left.  I may have to make more.  I sort of “cheated” when I made them.  I used a box of brownies.  To me baking is doing it from scratch.  It sort of therapeutic for me.  (At least until the clean up part sneaks up on me.)So making the brownies from a box is cheating.  The rest of the recipe was one block of cream cheese softened along with some sugar and other things.  Place the brownies in the pan and then take the cream cheese mixture and pour it over the brownies and cut it into the brownies to make a swirled look.  The cutting part didn’t work so well so I had brownies with a cheesecake topping which was just as good.  Yummy I am regretting not bring a few to work with me.

2 Responses to “Brownies”

  1. Is the picture the brownies you actually made?? They look so dang yummy!!! I NEED that recipe. 😉 I NEED those brownies. Mmmmmmm.

  2. audiholycow Says:

    No I only wish mine looked that good. That is what they were supposed to look like. I’m not good at getting them to marble well but I can still get you the recipie cuz there are very yummy. Go here for the recipie: http://www.bettycrocker.com/Recipes/Recipe.aspx?recipeId=35873

Leave a Reply

